Be Careful What You Wish For

Postscript to today’s blog- Liam wanted to play the “baby” game for most of the day.  But generally refused to let anyone but me be the baby.  As the day progressed, the game got more elaborate, and led to closer interaction between the Daddy and the baby.  First he would tell me if I needed him, just call his name.  Then when he put me to sleep on the couch, he began sleeping on the floor next to me, in case I got scared.  By the end of the night, he was spooning with me, which he almost never does. He always seemed to be enjoying the game, but I am now wondering if he’s acting out some of the roles from yesterday at the hospital, as a way of dealing with any feelings he had.  Any selfish thoughts I had are long gone.  I just hope the game continues to be fun for him, and that any scared emotions he has are just part of the role he’s playing.  Such a sweet dear boy.  It was wonderful to get to hold him, but I hope he’s doing alright.

This entry was posted in crazy on you, rants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

